Searching For Sugar Man – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Out of stock


Label: Light In The Attic, Legacy ‎– Lita 089
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered

Country: US
Released: 2012
Genre: Funk / Soul, Stage & Screen
Style: Folk Rock


A1 Sugar Man
A2 Crucify Your Mind
A3 Cause
A4 I Wonder
B1 Like Janis
B2 This Is Not A Song, It’s An Outburst: Or, The Establishment Blues
B3 Can’t Get Away
B4 I Think Of You
C1 Inner City Blues
C2 Sandrevan Lullaby – Lifestyles
C3 Street Boy
D1 A Most Disgusting Song
D2 I’ll Slip Away
D3 Jane S. Piddy


Gatefold sleeve

Tracks A1, A2, A4, B1, B2, C1, D3 are taken from the Album Rodriguez* – Cold Fact, originally released as Sussex, March 1970.

Tracks A3, B4, C2, D1 are taken from the Album Rodriguez* – Coming From Reality released as Sussex, November 1971.

Tracks B3, C3, D2 were recorded at GM Recording Studios in 1972/1973 and are exclusive unreleased recordings to this LP.

Similar to the US repress, but without download code and the colors on the added cover-note are inversed (orange-black instead of black-orange)