Markos Vamvakaris – Είναι Πικρός Ο Θάνατος = Death Is Bitter


Out of stock

Categories: , ,


Label: Mississippi Records – MRI 133, Olvido Records – OLV 10
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono, 160g
Country: US
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Rebetiko


A1 Εφουμέρναμ’ Ένα Βράδυ = We Were Smoking One Evening
A2 Μόρτισσα Χασικλού = Hash-smoking Mortissa
A3 Σκύλα Μ’ Έκανες Και Λιώνω = Bitch, You Made Me Waste Away
A4 Η Κλωστηρού = The Spinner
A5 Αράπ Ζεϊμπέκικο = Arap Zeibekiko
A6 Ο Χασάπης = The Butcher
B1 Ταξίμ Σερφ = Serfo Taxim
B2 Τα Μάτια Σου Τ’Αράπικα = Your Arabian Eyes
B3 Η Γυναίκα Μου Ζηλεύει = My Woman’s Jealous
B4 Χθες Το Βράδυ Στο Σκοτάδι = In The Dark Last Night
B5 Ο Μάρκος Ο Συριανός = Markos From Syros
B6 Πειραιώτικος Μανές (Είναι Πικρός Ο Θάνατος) = Pireotikos Manes (Death Is Bitter)


Remastered from rare 78s by Stereophonic Sound, pressed on heavy 160g vinyl at Smashed Plastic, includes full-size eight-page booklet with detailed historical notes, rare photos, and lyric translations.