Out of stock

Gil Scott-Heron ‎– I’m New Here


Out of stock


Label: XL Recordings ‎– XL1005LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Pink, Vinyl, LP, Green
Country: Europe
Released: 07 Feb 2020
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Spoken Word, Poetry


A1 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 1) 2:20
A2 Me And The Devil 3:33
A3 I’m New Here 3:33
A4 Your Soul And Mine 2:02
A5 Parents (Interlude) 0:18
A6 I’ll Take Care Of You 2:58
A7 Being Blessed (Interlude) 0:12
B1 Where Did The Night Go 1:14
B2 I Was Guided (Interlude) 0:14
B3 New York Is Killing Me 4:29
B4 Certain Things (Interlude) 0:08
B5 Running 2:00
B6 The Crutch 2:44
B7 I’ve Been Me (Interlude) 0:16
B8 On Coming From A Broken Home (Part 2) 2:15
C1 Handsome Johnny
C2 King Henry IV
C3 Piano Player (Intro) 0:24
C4 Home Is Where The Hatred Is 3:20
C5 Winter Interlude
D1 Winter In America 5:33
D2 Jazz (Interlude) 3:24
D3 Is That Jazz 4:35
D4 A Place To Go (Interlude) 0:49
D5 My Cloud 3:55


Gatefold sleeve.

Engineered and mixed at Clinton studios (NYC, USA).
Track 3 engineered at Looking glass studios (NYC, USA).
Additional recording and mixing at XL studios (London, UK).

“On Coming From a broken home” contains a sample from “Flashing Lights” by Kanye West (written by K. West/E. Hudson).

Tracks C2, C3, D2 are live studio versions.
Track D4 is previously unreleased.