Sonny Rollins ‎– Sonny Rollins And The Contemporary Leaders


3 in stock


Label: Jazz Images ‎– 37082
Series: William Claxton Collection –
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Gatefold
Country: Europe
Released: 2018
Genre: Jazz
Style: Bop


A1 I’ve Told Every Little Star 5:24
A2 Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody 4:50
A3 How High The Moon 7:45
A4 You 4:14
A5 You (Alt. Take) 4:18
B1 I’ve Found A New Baby 3:35
B2 Alone Together 5:50
B3 In The Chapel In The Moonlight 6:40
B4 The Song Is You 6:10
B5 I’ve Found A New Baby (Alt. Take) 4:25


Recorded October 20, 21 & 22, 1958 at Contemporary’s Studio in Los Angeles.
Originally released as Sonny Rollins and the Contemporary Leaders (Contemporary Records S-7564)
Contemporary Records, Inc., 8481 Melrose Place, Los Angeles 46, Calif.
© 1959 Contemporary Records, Inc. Printed in U.S.A.

Tracks A5 and B5 are bonus tracks from the same session but not included on the original LP.