The Who ‎– Endless Wire (Used)


1 in stock


Condition: Cover NM, Vinyl M

Label: Universal Republic Records ‎– B0007845-01
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 31 Oct 2006
Genre: Rock
Style: Classic Rock


A1 Fragments 3:56
A2 A Man In A Purple Dress 4:15
A3 Mike Post Theme 4:29
A4 In The Ether 3:35
B1 Black Widow’s Eyes 3:08
B2 Two Thousand Years 2:51
B3 God Speaks Of Marty Robbins 3:27
B4 It’s Not Enough 4:02
B5 You Stand By Me 1:36
Wire & Glass – A Mini-Opera
C1 Sound Round 1:22
C2 Pick Up The Peace 1:28
C3 Unholy Trinity 2:08
C4 Trilby’s Piano 2:05
C5 Endless Wire 1:51
C6 Fragments Of Fragments 2:23
C7 We Got A Hit 1:18
C8 They Made My Dream Come True 1:13
D1 Mirror Door 4:14
D2 Tea & Theatre 3:23
D3 We Got A Hit (Extended Version) 3:05
D4 Endless Wire (Extended Version) 3:04


Tracks C1 to D4 are part of the mini-opera “Wire & Glass” directly based on the unfolding novella of “The Boy Who Heard Music” written by Pete Townshend on his weblog.

Recorded discontinuously at Pete Townshend’s home studio and at Eel Pie Oceanic Studios, Twickenham between autumn 2002 and Summer 2006.