Out of stock

Ayreon ‎– Into The Electric Castle (A Space Opera)


Out of stock


Label: Music Theories Recordings ‎– MTR 7495 1
Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue
Country: Europe
Released: 26 Oct 2018
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock, Progressive Metal, Space Rock, Rock Opera


A1 Welcome To The New Dimension 3:06
Isis And Osiris (11:11)
A2a Let The Journey Begin
A2b The Hall Of Isis And Osiris
A2c Strange Constellations
A2d Reprise
Amazing Flight (10:15)
B1a Amazing Flight In Space
B1b Stardance
B1c Flying Colours
B2 Time Beyond Time 6:04
C1 The Decision Tree (We’re Alive) 6:23
C2 Tunnel Of Light 4:05
C3 Across The Rainbow Bridge 6:19
The Garden Of Emotions (9:41)
D1a In The Garden Of Emotions
D1b Voices In The Sky
D1c The Aggression Factor
D2 Valley Of The Queens 2:24
D3 The Castle Hall 5:49
E1 Tower Of Hope 4:53
Cosmic Fusion (7:27)
E2a I Soar On The Breeze
E2b Death’s Grunt
E2c The Passing Of An Eagle
The Mirror Maze (6:34)
E3a Inside The Mirror Maze
E3b Through The Mirror
F1 Evil Devolution 6:30
F2 The Two Gates 6:28
F3 “Forever” Of The Stars 2:02
F4 Another Time, Another Space 5:20


20th anniversary edition, reissue of the 1998 album.
Pre-orders on the Mascot website were signed by Arjen Lucassen.The audio on the vinyl will be the original 1998 mix that we already re-issued on CD. The records are packaged in a triple gatefold. A downloadcard for a complimentary MP3 download of the new 2018 audio remix is included. Arjen made it clear that it’s a ‘remix’, not a ‘remaster’, saying “Remastering takes 2 hours, this remix took me 2 months!”.