The White Stripes ‎– Elephant


Out of stock



Label: Third Man Records ‎– TMR200
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Repress
Country: US
Released: 27 Aug 2013
Genre: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll, Indie Rock, Garage Rock, Punk

Hide Credits

A1 Seven Nation Army 3:51
A2 Black Math 3:03
A3 There’s No Home For You Here 3:43
B1 I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself 2:46
B2 In The Cold, Cold Night 2:58
B3 I Want To Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother’s Heart 3:20
B4 You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket 3:39
C1 Ball And Biscuit 7:19
C2 The Hardest Button To Button 3:32
C3 Little Acorns 4:09
D1 Hypnotize 1:48
D2 The Air Near My Fingers 3:40
D3 Girl, You Have No Faith In Medicine 3:17
D4 It’s True That We Love One Another 2:42


10th anniversary reissue of the album, repressed from the original V2 masters, on 180 gram vinyl.
Issued in a double-gatefold with printed inner sleeves and an MP3 download card.
Shrinkwrap has sticker with barcode.

All songs on this record recorded at Toe-Rag Studios, Hackney, London, England by Liam Watson in April 2002 except track 4 recorded at the BBC Maida Vale studio by Miti.

White Stripes photography by Patrick Pantano
Photo of Cole Porter courtesy of The Cole Porter Collection at the Yale University Music Library
Navigator: Ian Montone – Monotone Management

Side C is referred to as Side 3 on the sleeve