Stavros Lantsias – My Ennio Morricone


In stock


LABEL: Ikaros Music IM017, Yellow Box Records YBR002
2 x Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Gatefold
STYLE: Contemporary Jazz


1. Lolita (From “Lolita”) 04:42
2. Chi Mai (From “Maddalena” and “Le Professionel”) 05:42
3. Cockeye’s Song (From “Once Upon a Time in America”) 03:24
4. Friends (From “Once Upon a Time in America”) 04:41
5. Once Upon a Time in the West (From “Once Upon a Time in the West”) 04:00
6. The Man with the Harmonica (From “Once Upon a Time in the West”) 03:17
7. Addio A Cheyenne (From “Once Upon a Time in the West”) 04:17
8. Love Affair (From “Love Affair”) 02:03
9. Il Clan Dei Siciliani (From “Il Clan Dei Siciliani”) 05:06
10. Cinema Paradiso (Theme) 02:14
11. Childhood and Manhood (From “Cinema Paradiso”) 04:07
12. Love Theme (From “Cinema Paradiso”) 02:21
13. A Mozart Reincarnated (From “The Legend of 1900”) 01:52
14. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly (Theme) 03:57
15. Gabriel’s Oboe (From “The Mission”) 03:51
16. The Mission (From “The Mission”) 03:42



Acclaimed Cypriot pianist and composer, Stavros Lantsias, introduces the audience to the music universe of his beloved composer, Ennio Morricone, presenting some of the most unforgettable soundtracks of emblematic films such as Lolita, Cinema Paradiso, Once Upon a Time in the West, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly. Inventive arrangements and inspired orchestrations by charismatic soloists make up an evening passionately dedicated to the music of the Italian composer.

Experienced and sensitive, Lantsias approaches the work of Ennio Morricone at its very core, understanding its multiple dimensions and exploring every composition in detail. Through his own creative vision, and accompanied by his skilled fellow instrumentalists, he sets up a fascinating film that evokes a multitude of emotions. The musicians never abandon the spirit of composition: they set the tone to jazz, producing exquisite music that touches both musicians and listeners.

The album Stavros Lantsias Quartet “My Ennio Morricone” was completed in summer 2023, with the permission of the composer’s family.
released October 28, 2023

Stavros Lantsias: Acoustic Piano, Melodica, Vibraphone, Glockenspiel, Tambourine
Andreas Polyzogopoulos: Trumpet, Flugelhorn
Mihalis Kalkanis: Double Bass
Michael Kapilidis: Drums

Recorded and Μixed by Giorgos Kariotis at Sierra Studios, Athens, Greece
Mastered by Christos Zorbas at Sierra Studios, Athens, Greece
Photography by Mariza Kapsabeli
Graphic Design by Ira Stamatopoulou