Beirut ‎– Gulag Orkestar


Out of stock

Categories: , ,


Label: 4AD ‎– CAD 2833
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: UK
Released: 27 Oct 2008
Genre: Rock
Style: Folk Rock


A1 The Gulag Orkestar 4:38
A2 Prenzlauerberg 3:46
A3 Brandenburg 3:38
A4 Postcards From Italy 4:17
A5 Mount Wroclai (Idle Days) 3:15
B1 Rhineland (Heartland) 3:58
B2 Scenic World 2:08
B3 Bratislava 3:17
B4 The Bunker 3:13
B5 The Canals Of Our City 2:21
B6 After The Curtain 2:54


℗ & © 2006 4AD, under exclusive licence from Ba Da Bing records

Recorded summer through winter 2005 in Albuquerque, New Mexico
Additional recording, mixing and mastering done December 2005 at the Seaside Lounge in Park Slope, Brooklyn.
Mastered at West West Side

Thank you: my brothers Ryan and Ross, Jeremy Barnes and Heather Trost, Brody Condon and Jee, Perrin, Ben Goldberg, Kristianna, Brandon Bethancourt, les parents, Sarah Evers, Alex Gaziano, Josh Clark, The Kočani Orkestar, and all Balkan brass bands.

The cover photo was found in a library in Leipzig torn out of a book. If anybody knows the photographer, please get in touch