Massive Attack ‎– Protection LP


1 in stock

Categories: ,



Circa ‎– 5700962, Circa ‎– 00602557009620, Wild Bunch Records ‎– 5700962, Wild Bunch Records ‎– 00602557009620

Format:Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 Gram


Released:02 Dec 2016


Style:Downtempo, Dub, Trip Hop


A1 Protection
A2 Karmacoma
A3 Three
A4 Weather Storm
A5 Spying Glass
B1 Better Things
B2 Euro Child
B3 Sly
B4 Heat Miser
B5 Light My Fire (Live)


Recorded at Wild Bunch Studios, London, UK and at Massive Attack and Antenne Studios, Bristol, UK.
All tracks mixed at Olympic Studios, London, UK, except “Eurochild” at Larrabee West, L.A., USA and “Light My Fire (Live)” at Wild Bunch Studios, London, UK.
Mastered at The Exchange.

“Weather Storm” contains the sample from “It’s Time For Love” performed by Pieces Of A Dream.

“Better Things” contains the sample from “Never Can Say Goodbye” performed by James Brown.

“Light My Fire (Live)” contains the sample from “Light My Fire” performed by The Young Holt Trio.

℗ & © 1994 Circa Records Ltd.
℗ & © 2016 Virgin Records Ltd.

Universal International Music B.V.
Gerrit Van Der Veeniaan 4, 3743 DN, Baarn, Nederlands

Made in the EU.