Okyerema Asante – Drum Message


2 in stock


Label: Strut – STRUT247LP
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Genre: Jazz, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Free Jazz, Afrobeat, Free Improvisation


A1 Drum Message 3:25
A2 Asante Sana 6:39
A3 Follow Me 5:36
B1 Sabi 6:32
B2 Mother Africa 5:02
B3 Never Fly Away From The Funk 5:07
C1 Play A Sweet Rhythm On Them Drums 6:36
C2 Adowa 3:20
C3 Sabi (Black Fire House Mix) 6:27
D1 Kazi’s Awakening 6:07
D2 To The Ancestors 12:15


Strut is part of the IK7 label group

Hype sticker: Okyerema Asante featuring Plunky DRUM MESSAGE
Ghanaian master drummer Okyerema Asante’s 1977 album for Black Fire Records featuring Plunky and Oneness Of Juju .
First ever vinyl release. Includes extensive new interview and rare photos.
+ Strut logo + Black Fire logo