Doing It In Lagos (Boogie, Pop & Disco In 1980s Nigeria)


Out of stock


Label: Soundway – SNDWLP087
3 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Vinyl, 7″, 45 RPM, Compilation
Country: UK
Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul
Style: Afrobeat, Boogie, Disco


A1 Hotline Fellas Doing It In Lagos 5:37
A2 Peter Abdul Don’t You Know 3:23
A3 Steve Monite Only You 6:28
B1 Oby Onyioha Enjoy Your Life 6:15
B2 Kio Amachree Ivory 5:11
B3 Livy Ekemezie Holiday Action 5:15
C1 Willy Roy Don’t Give Up 6:40
C2 Danny Offia & The Friks Funk With Me 5:23
C3 Rick Asikpo & Afro Fusion Too Hot 5:15
D1 Toby Foyeh Ore Mi 5:44
D2 Gboyega Adelaja Colourful Environment 5:25
D3 Mike Umoh Shake Your Body 6:15
E1 Burnis Moleme Where Is The Answer 7:02
E2 Sony Enang Don’t Stop That Music 5:10
E3 Nkono Teles Be My Lady (Mix) 4:29
F1 Veno Groove I Like 3:39
F2 Godfrey Odili Let’s Do More Music 7:39
F3 Terry Mackson Distant Lover 5:32
G Ofege Burning Jungle 3:19
H Lexy Mella On The Air – Rap Mix (Frankie Francis Edit) 3:46


Comes with a download voucher

The durations given on back cover and labels don’t match the durations given in the booklet

On hype sticker:
“20 ultra-rare dancefloor cuts compiled from original 1980s Nigeria-only vinyl releases. Triple gatefold vinyl with dl code, bonus 7″ & large 8 page booklet.”